• trex
  • Featured SliderLatestNewsPeople

    Perennial launches it Naked Gardeners 2020 calendar

    A group of gardeners have stripped off for the Naked Gardeners 2020 calendar. It’s all to raise money for Perennial with proceeds helping fund support services for people facing a wide range of difficulties.

    The cheeky chaps went the full monty for photographer Debbie Jolliff at Fullers Mill, Perennial’s garden near Bury St Edmunds in Suffolk, and MazeGarden near Chichester. The 2020 calendar follows the success of the group’s first naked outing five years ago and its popular follow up in 2018.
     
    Anita Bates, Director of Marketing and Fundraising at Perennial, said:
     
    “It’s fantastic that this group of particularly hardy fundraisers are still willing to go the whole hog for their industry charity. We love seeing the comments from supporters on social media at the beginning of each month as the next calendar photo is revealed, and can’t thank the chaps enough for bringing a smile to so many faces with their ‘body positive’ take on the classic nude calendar.”
     
     
    The 2020 Perennial Naked Gardeners calendar costs £12.95, and is available from shop.perennial.org.uk
     
    The stars of the Naked Gardeners Calendar 2020 are:
     
    Darran Jacques – Urban Creations, Surrey – urban-creations.com @urban_creations
     
    David Massey – David Massey Garden Construction, Knaresborough – davidmassey4gardens.co.uk
     
    David Pullar – Pullar Horticulture, Dundee – pullarhorticulture.co.uk @thescottishgardener
     
    Gerald Abrahams – GA Landscapes, Surrey – galandscapes.co.u @geraldabrahams
     
    Jack Spacey – Hever Castle, Kent – hevercastle.co.uk
     
    Jay Larch – Garden designer, Baltimore – @jaylarch
     
    Jon Dickinson – @thehandsomegardener
     
    Jonny Muirhead – muirheadandco.com
     
    Kenny Raybould – @the_floraculturist (One of Pro Landscaper’s 30 Under 30: The Next Generation winners)
     
    Michael Perry – TV presenter and speaker, Suffolk – mrplantgeek.com @mr_plantgeek
     
    Rhys Johnston – Hever Castle, Kent – hevercastle.co.uk
     
    Richard Bushby – Maze Garden, Chichester – mazegarden.co.uk @mazemaker
     
    Will Sands – David Massey Garden Construction, Knaresborough – davidmassey4gardens.co.uk
     
    David Lewis – Perennial @gardeningdavid
    Show More

    Related Articles

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.